Our Donors

We gratefully acknowledge those listed below who have donated $250 or more to Lookingglass during the past year to sustain and further our mission during these challenging times.

Institutional Donors

A. Marek Fine Jewelry
Able Services
Adrian Smith + Gordon Gill Architecture
Alliant Insurance Services
Bank Leumi
Benevity Fund
Bluhm Family Charitable Foundation
BMO Harris Bank
Clarence and Anne Dillon Dunwalke Trust
Comed, An Exelon Company
Conagra Brands
Dr. Scholl Foundation
Edgerton Foundation
Efroymson Family Fund
Elizabeth F. Cheney Foundation
Goldman, Sachs & Co.
GCM Grosvenor
Harold and Mimi Steinberg Charitable Trust
Illinois Arts Council Agency
John R. Halligan Charitable Fund
Joseph and Bessie Feinberg Foundation
JP Morgan Chase & Co

Kirkland & Ellis LLP
Latham & Watkins LLP
Lloyd A. Fry Foundation
Mesirow Financial
National Endowment For The Arts
Northern Trust
Poetry Foundation
Polk Bros. Foundation
Prince Charitable Trusts
Pritzker Foundation
Ralph and Evelyn Davis Family Foundation
Steiner Kerman Education Foundation
The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation
The Bill Bass Foundation
The Chicago Community Trust
The Irving Harris Foundation
The Milne Family Foundation
The Morris and Helen Messing Family
Charitable Fund
The Pritzker Traubert Family Foundation
The Shubert Foundation
The STS Foundation
US Cellular
Wege Foundation
William Blair & Co.

Individual Donors


Raquel and Andrew Segal


Joan and Paul Rubschlager
Nancy and Michael Timmers
Mark and Kimbra Walter


Barbara Bradford and Robert Sherman
Richard Chapman
Michael and Edith Cohen
Shawn M. Donnelley
Lee and Sandy Golub
Michael Harrington and Anne Pramaggiore
Elaine and Larry Hodgson

Daniel and Anita Mauro
Dr. Marla Mendelson and Stephen Wolff
Stephanie Morimoto and Matt King
James A. Raff
Abbie Helen Roth, M.D.
Steve and Lorrayne Weiss


Michael Belsley and Nina Owen
Henry and Leigh Bienen
Joyce Chelberg
Richard Ditton
Janice Feinberg
Charlie and Stephanie Frankel
Dr. Marc and Lori Ann Gerdisch
Andrea Giagkou
Ari and Melissa Glass
Paul and Dedrea Gray

Rachel E. Kraft and Douglas R. Brown
Brenda Langstraat and Ve Bui
Ann Lurie
Matthew and Turiya Luzadder
Daniel and Emily North
Tim O’Keef
Michael and Diana Sands
Darren & Anne Snyder
Yasmeen and Amol Soin


Rachel and Jacob Avraham
Lisa and Geoffrey Dybas
Susan Ritts and Edwin Ritts Jr.
Dr. Paul M. Lisnek*
Justin and Sarah Mahlik
Joan C Mattson
Jill Reznick Meier and Jonathan Meier
Elizabeth Clark Zoia


Steve Armstrong and Chris Talbot
Edgar Bachrach
Lisa and Curt Bailey
Fred Boelter
The Catlins
Barbara and Keith Clayton
Aurelia and Benjamin Cohen
Kay Collier
Anne Davis
Dr. J. Anthony Dillon
Jon and Emily Eller
Whitney and Aaron Fershee
Ronald J. Fisher and Carin Carlson
Joy Clendenning and Michael Scott^
James and Sandy Freeburg
Douglas & Katherine Frey
Sylvia Grady
Lisa Naparstek Green & Howard Green
Charles L. Katzenmeyer

Jason and Jessica Martino
Gary Metzner and Scott Johnson
Cynthia Mufarreh
Sharon and Lee Oberlander
Barbara and Daniel O’Keefe
Barbara and Robert Richards
Joanne Ruxin
John Salvino
Donna Schatt
Catherine Stewart and Geoffrey Smith
Matthew Steinmetz
Jon and Jane Stillman
Samuel Tepper, Ph.D
Anne Van Wart and Michael Keable
Andrew J. Wells
Diane and Chris Whatton


David Berger
Erin Clifford
Jim Daly
Carol Farver
James Foley
Debbie Crimmins and Paul Goerss
Linda D. and Craig C. Grannon
Ada Gugenheim
Michelle Hayward
Christian and Susan Jessen
Jonathan Klein and Susan Cohn
Douglas and Catherine Knuth
James Lannen
Celia Leventhal
Maury and Susan Levine
Rama Mantena

Lane Vanderslice & Elaine Mohamed
Kristiana Moynihan
Robin Outcalt
Deep and Nisha Petel
Katherine Rose
Jennifer Ross
Alan Gordan Rottman
Roche Schulfer and Mary Beth Fisher
Arthur and Arlene Schwimmer
Thomas Sparks
Sue E. Stealey
Nikki Stein
Mary Pat and Andy Studdert
Sridevi Reddy and Brian Sullivan
Team – Theater Lovers
Steve Wasko


Anonymous (2)
Kathleen Brown
Tom and Meg Claggett
Jennifer Comparoni
Larry Distasi
Christine Dunford
Steven B. Edelstein, MD
Ken Ehlen
Adam Fuchs
Veronica and Jeffery Gomez
Joy Gregory
Kathleen Gruber
Jennifer Hall
John Hamill

Jacqueline Hayes
Catie Walsh Headtke
James and Barbara Hodder
George Jones
David Marzahl
Rita McConville
David and Becky Perry
Golnar Phillips
Jane Grady and Alan Pulaski
Gina Smith
Chad Schafer
Agueda Semrad
June Shulman
Adriane Glazier and Scott Turow

Updated January 6, 2023